Lady Lamb The Beekeeper

A month or so back we got a last minute email from a band out of Sweden by the name of FREDERIK looking to quickly stop through Burlington.

We scrambled a bit to try to find a place but had no luck. While doing a bit of research about Frederik I noticed they were playing at the Space Gallery back in Portland, ME.

On that bill was a new up and coming band out of Brunswick, Maine with an interesting name I thought I’d check out.

Lady Lamb the Beekeeper

Took a few listens to their tracks up on their page and really took a liking. Constant plays while sitting at the office during the day time with many a folks stopping in and asking who it was I was listening to.

Lots of plays lead to a few emails which in turn will hopefully get the duo over to Burlington/ Winooski. Maybe a 2 night play with the Bean and the Monkey? Something to shoot for.

Really  beautiful electro/acousticy pop songs w. kazoos at times.

I received a package in the mail from them that was also stunning.

Gold envelope with a wax seal, iron on giraffe hanging from a tree emblem for my favorite tee, and a beautiful new disc I believe.

It could be an old disc.

I’m not sure.

It could be this ~

Take a listen for yourself and keep your eyes and ears open cause they’ll eventually be playing here in town.

Lady Lamb The Beekeeper-Until I Am Bones

Lady Lamb The Beekeeper – Mexico Me

ANTIQUE SHOP

One Comment

  1. sutte
    Posted December 28, 2008 at 9:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    nick, these guys are fucking awesome. gonna go d/l their cd now.
    hope you’re having a good holiday…

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*